Arcade / Baybrook game rescheduled

The game between Arcade Metal Stamping and Baybrook Remodelers that was rained out on Saturday, May 16, has been rescheduled for Friday, May 29 at 8:00.  


Visit our schedule page to view the complete regular-season and playoff schedules and download a printable copy.


Follow the West Haven Twilight League on Twitter (@WHTLbaseball) and on Facebook for updates all season long.

Hot Stove Luncheon with Bobby Valentine

Bobby Valentine, Coach V, Vin DiLauro, and George Grande

The West Haven Twilight League welcomed baseball legend, Bobby Valentine, for its sixth annual Hot Stove Luncheon on Saturday, January 24th at West River Hall in West Haven.  


The event's Q and A session, in which Valentine described the arc of his baseball life, beginnig as a Yankees fan and ending as Red Sox manager, as evidence that, "God has a sense of humor " kept those in attendance laughing.


Other notable guests include Master of Ceremonies and former Major League broadcaster, George Grande and legendary University of New Haven coach, Frank "Porky" Vieira. 


The Hot Stove Luncheon is just one of the Twilight League's successful fundraisders. Others include the Program Book, Golf Tournament (July 27, 20015), and Gold Bat Dinner.


The league opens its 83rd season on Saturday, May 16, 2015.

50th Gold Bat Awards Dinner

Pictured from left: Gold Bat Recipients Marc Potocsky and Alec Zarnowski, WHTL Director Bob Moran, Master of Ceremonies Jon Capone, WHTL President Vin DiLauro,Gold Bat Recipients Steve Colantonio, Joe Lucibello, and Jim Tziokis

The West Haven Twilight League honored outstanding past and present players and league members at its 50th annual Gold Bat Dinner, Wednesday, Sept. 17, at 6:30 p.m. at Westwoods, Italian American Civic Association, 85 Chase Lane, West Haven.
“The Gold Bat recipients are honored for their contributions to the league, which is one of the country’s oldest amateur baseball leagues,” WHTL President Vin DiLauro said.
“This event is our way of saying thank you to the players, area fans and the City of West Haven for helping to keep amateur baseball alive. It is also a yearly celebration of our current players and coaches and their achievements during our 2014 season”
Gold Bat awards were presented to Steven Colantonio of Cheshire; Joe Lucibello of Orange; Mark Potocsky of Branford; Jim Tziokis of Waterbury; and Alec Zarnowski of West Haven.
The WHTL Gold Bat Community Award was given to Todd Tompkins of West Haven and the Program Dedication went to Tom “Tinker” Blake of West Haven.
Other awards were given to league champions Baybrook Remodelers, Bob Greenwood Tournament champions Columbus Auto Body, MVP, Best Pitcher, Batting Champion, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year.

2014 Season Awards

MVP: Kevin Bowerman
Pitcher of the Year: Joe Smeraglino (Columbus)
Rookie of the Year: Joe Zanghi (Columbus)
Managers of the Year: Tom Carroll /Lou Parise (Columbus) and Al Criscio (Baybrook Remodelers)
Batting Champion: Tim Geer (All-Brite Electric)
Homerun Champion: Joe Zanghi (Columbus)
Sportsmanship Award: Andrew Scully (Columbus)
All-League Team
Infielders: Ryan Geffert, Casey McCone, Orlando Morales, Ryan Zahornasky
Catcher: Joe Zanghi
Outfielders: Karl Derbacher, Tim Geer, Mike Tamsin
Starting Pitchers: Donnie Crooke, Ryan Daiss, Joe Smeraglino
Relief Pitcher: Peter Jay
All awards winners will be reognized at the 50th Gold Bat Dinner, Wednesday, September 17, at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are $50 per person and are available by contacting Len Maselli at 203-887-5470 Via Email at
For information contact Marketing Director Lisa Antonecchia at 

The West Haven Twilight League congratulates the Stratford Storm on their 2014 NABF Major Division World Series Championship! We are proud to have the national champion come out of our own Northeast Regional Tournament.

Columbus  wins Bob Greenwood Playoffs

Columbus Auto Body defeated Thermaxx Jackets 2-1 in the Bob Greenwood Playoff Final Friday night at Quigley Stadium. With the win, Columbus earned a berth in next week's National Amateur Baseball Federation (NABF) Northeast Regional Tournament, hosted by the West Haven Twilight League.


Read Dan Nowak's story from the New Haven Register.


Columbus, and WHTL champions, Bayrook Remodelers, begin tournament play Thursday, August 7.

Thermaxx Jackets headed to Greenwood Final

Thermaxx Jackets defeated Flanagan Associates 5-1 on Thursday night at Quigley Stadium to advance to the Bob Greenwood Playoff Final.


Flanagan got out to a 1-0 lead in the first inning when Henry Lee drove in Dave Jermine with a sacrifice fly to center. Thermaxx leveled the score in the fourth with a sac fly from Ryan Geffert that scored Will Ramos. 


Thermaxx broke the game open with a three-run sixth. Geffert drove in Josh Roush for the go-ahead run with his second sacrifice fly of the game. Sean Cameron scored on Jake Rouse's sacrifice to right, and Gus Constantino doubled to center, scoring Ramos.


Meanwhile, Chris Ramos kept the Flanagan bats at bay, allowing just three hits on the night. 


Flanagan made it interesting in the bottom of the seventh, loading the bases before Ramos got a strikeout and a double play to quell the rally and send his team to the finals.


Thermaxx will take on Columbus Auto Body Friday night at 6:00 at Quigley Stadium. The winner will join Baybrook Remodelers in next week's NABF Northeast Regional Tournament, hosted by the West Haven Twilight League.

Baybrook Remodelers repeat as champions

Baybrook Remodelers clinched their second consecutive WHTL championship on Monday night at Quigley Stadium, defeating Thermaxx Jackets 10-4.


With the win, Baybrook earned an automatic berth into the NABF Northeast Regional Tournament, hosted by the West Haven Twilight League, August 7-9.


Baybrook will be joined in the NABF tournament by the winner of the WHTL's Bob Greenwood Playoff. The first game of the playoff pits fourth place Thermaxx against third place Flanagan Associates on Thursday, July 31 at 6:00 PM at Quigley Stadium. The winner will face Columbus Auto Body, second place, in the playoff final on Friday, August 1 at 6:00. 

Team Sponsors

Latest Results

Thursday, May 21

Visitor   Home  





Auto Body


2015 Standings


Team W  L GB 



2 0 1.000  


Auto Body

1 0 1.000 .5



1 1 .500 1

Arcade Metal


1 1 .500 1



0 1 .000 1.5



0 2 .000 2


Stay Connected